Needing Your Help!

To find inspiration to post things on the blog again. I was hoping for your help! I had a few ideas here and there. But I was mainly hoping on requests from your side. Is there anything you’d want me to write about? Or do you have a question I can write about? Or anything else you’d like to see on here, or for me to do? Feel free to let me know in the comments!

I was also thinking of writing an animal related book with fellow bloggers. It’s just an idea, I haven’t thought it through much more yet. So if feel free to shout out ideas. Everything is welcome!

Another idea — Yes, I’m full of ideas, but never really get started with them — is to do this ‘Throwback Thursday’. A lot of people use it to post embarrassing photos of themselves from when they were kids (me included). But I thought it was fun to use them with cats instead — embarrassing kitten photos ALERT!

Another thing to work out. But hey, it’ll keep me busy, right?

10170837_10203802190161157_6636948706337438047_n

42 Responses to “Needing Your Help!”

  1. guineapigsqueak

    I’m sorry but I don’t have any suggestions… I haven’t been a blogger for very long and don’t know all the ins and outs of blogging yet…

    Reply
  2. Lavinia Ross

    I’m afraid I’m not much help on specific topics for you either. But if it is any help, I chose to blog only once a month, so a post appears regularly, but not so frequently that I don’t have much to say, or I am flooding someone’s reader or email with lots of posts. I live on a farm, so something is always happening. Cats are full of surprises – wonderful elvish creatures that they are – they should be full of good stories!

    Reply
  3. Jobi and Fisher

    I never did blog every day. Then things changed. I still didn’t blog every day but now I felt like a failure. Please don’t go there – it is miserable. I finally figured out my blog world is a lot better if I just do it for the fun of it and now it is fun. Still sporadic, but fun. Oh, and FYI, I think I will have a post tomorrow.

    Reply
  4. heretherebespiders

    Rescue stories are always popular – but some of us paid money for our cats and feel a bit guilty about it, when so many cats are homeless or put to sleep for lack of a home. A place for everyone to tell the story of meeting their kitty-love for the first time in a non-judgemental way might be fun. I’ve never told the story of how I got Spot because I feel badly about it in a few ways. Anonymous cat love stories?

    Reply
    • dezizworld

      Meez just wead yous comment and meez sowwy dat people hav made yous feel bad ’bout ‘buying’ yous fuw babys. Yes der awe lots of kittys dat need homes and lots of mittys killed each day cuz der’s not nuff homes, but it dusn’t upset us fuw sumone tu choos tu ‘buy’ a cat so dey know zackly what dey’s gettin’. What weally boddews us, is people dat don’t spay and neutew and let der kittys’ bweed indiscwiminently; specially when deeys not puwe breeds. Fuw suwe wees don’t want evewpawdy tu buy kittys’ cuz den nopawdy wuld be wescuin’ and savin’ lives, but yous shuldn’t feel guilty so long as yous luv and adowe and purrvide a wunnewful home fuw yous kittys. :)

      Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

      Dezi

      Reply
    • Cats & Co

      And I paid money for Suki and Hiro too. That’s pretty much how it works here. We got Hiro from a shelter, and they ask about 90 bucks (but this includes free spay/neutering).

      Reply
  5. dezizworld

    Meez so new tu bloggin’ dat meez can’t help yous out. Meez stil twyin’ tu figgew it all out meez self. Wees post fwoback Fursday fotos all da time, and facebook is full of dem. Good luck. :D

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

    Dezi

    Reply
  6. Fairy Dharawat

    How about writing for movies / television shows featuring cats? And how they reflect cat people on screens?I wanted to write about them on my blog but then discontinued due to time constraint.

    I think it will be interesting to write about characters who like cats, you can do a profile about them. Most notable character that comes to my mind is Sheldon Cooper from Big Bang series where he brought 25 cats on the episode titled, “The Zazzy Substitution” to get over his temporary break up.

    There is also Godfather, the iconic figure who is shown petting his cat. Hope this helps.

    Reply
  7. hutchagoodlife

    Maybe review movies;books with cats in them? Talk about rescue kitties? Cats in the news? Tips on understanding cats

    Also whee have a furry timid kitty visiting our garden who will sometimes sit near Mummy but not get close enough to touch. It doesn’t have a collar and whee were wondering how can you tell a feral cat from a pet cat.

    Thanks

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    Reply
  8. mythreemoggies

    Problems cats can have which are surprising for example Archie having plastic surgery last month because his bottom eye lids was rolling in causing ulcers on eyeballs.

    Reply
  9. Shiva & Jaya

    This is your elected Purrime Ministerettes of Planet Purrth serving all anipals except snakies!

    You can has interview wiz us! That no shall be first time for us.

    But we has busy schedule. We no can does this week. And we still planning to statevisit Popie Frank.

    And holes has to digged and dances has to be maked by us!

    XXXX

    Reply
      • Shiva & Jaya

        Purrime Ministerettes serving all anipals except snakies on Planet Purrth all days during office hours no matter what timezone you in! That meaning we can nap anytime we liking.

        How we can be at service? How we may helping you?

  10. bjbangs

    I find there’s no shortage of ideas, just time. I’m trying to get a handle on blogging 3 times a week, 1 being BP’s Wordless Wedneday, mostly photos. The movie idea sounds awesome, but could be a bit time intensive. You’d probably gain quite a following tho. People just love the stars.

    Reply
  11. #wlf MemberAcross RB (@DashKitten)

    Look at see what is doing well at the Blogpaws.com site, they have Wordless Wednesday blog hops, a monthly theme and other inspiring stuff. Check out what other cat bloggers are doing. Our constant inspiration comes from people like Sparkle, and Nerissa the cat, It’s a Wonderpurr Life, and the wonderful Cathy Keisha blog.

    We look forward to following you with our blogroll!

    Harvey, Miranda and Silver
    DashKitten.com

    Reply
    • Cats & Co

      I’m a member of the blogpaws site, I think. But I never really bothered to use it. :o But I’ll look into it. Who knows. :)

      Reply
  12. ywwp

    I had an observation about dogs – In winter, if a car is parked on a place where sun is making its rays, dogs go over it, and take a sleep over the car.
    Metal is good conductor of heat and they get warm with the metal of car touching them.
    In summers, dogs take their sleep below the car. It helps them beat the heat.
    My advise many animals show very good sensible logic which you may observe and write in your book. all the best
    regards

    http://yourwellwisherprogram.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,458 other followers

