An Update

I suppose I own all my followers an update of what’s going on and why I haven’t been posting much lately.

Gee, where to start?

in February/March my grandfather passed away. We didn’t had a super strong bond, but it got to me anyway. A lot of shit came along with it. Family drama, etcetera. My grandmother has a lot of trouble adjusting to being alone. She now needs people getting her into bed, out of bed and things like that, because she can’t do that on her own.

And my job contract ends in May. The high chiefs above my manager don’t want to give me a new contract. While my manager — and all my coworkers — wants to keep me. So I have to go looking for a new job. But it’s hard, because I’m starting my cat study in August, and not many companies want to give me free time for that, if you know what I mean. If it was up to me I’d start my own little business, but I can’t do that without that cat study diploma.

On top of that, Suki decided she doesn’t want to eat much anymore. She eats more everyday, so if it doesn’t get better next week, we might go see the vet. I. Mean while we are keeping a close eye on her.

I hope to get posting again soon. I actually wanted an own domain, but if I can’t get a job, I rather spend that money on more important things. I need to find my inspiration back too, but I hope that will be soon!

 

31 Responses to “An Update”

  1. Jobi and Fisher

    When life just get in your way, relax. Your friends are not going anywhere, your talent won’t disappear, and you can look at everything from a different perspective. I wish you good luck with finding a new job – and one that you love!

    Reply
    • Cats & Co

      Well, if I can’t find a job right away, it means I have a bit more me-time, right?
      Thanks! I hope I find one. :) but its a bit difficult!

      Reply
  2. Animalcouriers

    We wondered what was going on, thanks for the update. Sorry you’re having a difficult time – family, work and pet problems all at the same time, not good :( Here’s to things resolving themselves soon – big hug to Suki.

    Reply
  3. fozziemum

    Hoping things sort themselves out for you soon ..we are all here still and just take care of the real stuff ..hoping Suki is feeling better soon :) hugs Fozziemum xx

    Reply
  4. Cody-Cat Chat (@CatChatCaren)

    I am so terribly sorry about your grandfather and all that you have been going through. We are here for you if you need us. Don’t worry about blog changes now, you have enough to deal with. Praying that all is well with Suki ((((hugs)))))

    Reply
    • Cats & Co

      Aren’t you all the sweetest people ever? Seriously, without my blog friends I’d be super lonely! Thank you Caren! ((Hugs back))

      Reply
  5. nadbugs

    As ever, Dianda, Caren said it all. This is a tough time for you. But know that I’m with you. You have chosen a challenging path, but I can tell you that for me, it’s been the only way. It’s been hard, extremely hard at times — but it’s been the only way. So hang in there. When I was studying to be a Feldenkrais practitioner, there were times when I just didn’t see how it could be possible to continue working to pay for that expensive and very very long (four years!) training, to persuade a job to let me get free to do it, pay for travel and lodging and etc. etc. etc. It took perseverance and focus and good luck and help from others, but I did make it. It can be done. Stay the course, whatever it takes!

    Reply
    • Cats & Co

      A challenging path indeed! It’s going to be hard to find a job that doesn’t mind that in august I won’t be available all day because of that study. And im afraid I can’t start my own thing without finishing my study first — tho, Jackson Galaxy did it without. Thank god my boyfriend is behind my choice and supports me. :)

      Reply
  6. ddominikwickles

    Hopefully your cat is just reacting to all the stress and trauma in your life right now, they are very sensitive creatures. I also hope that your black cloud soon gives way to some sunshine and better luck. Hang in there!

    Reply
  7. Herman

    Hey Dianda, ik vroeg me al een tijdje af waarom het hier zo stil was… Hopelijk is er binnenkort beterschap op komst, op alle gebied.
    Ik wens je het allerbeste toe! Bowie says “Meow!”

    Reply
  8. hutchagoodlife

    Sorry to hear you are having such a tough time. Mummy lost two of her Grandparents last year so she really understand where you are coming from. Whee are sending you lots of soothing snuggles to make you feel better.

    Things will work out in the end

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    Reply
  9. Connie

    Purrs. I am sorry about your grandfather, and to hear of your grandmother’s decline. I hope just the right job comes along for you too.

    Reply
  10. katiebblogs

    I am so sorry to hear this. Really hoping things get better for you. Sending you lots of positive thoughts and piggy kisses.

    Reply
  11. Sid Dunnebacke

    I hope you’re well, Dianda, after and with all that’s happening. Suki, too. With my such infrequent interactions with friends here on WordPress I’m even more happy I get to see you and the others on Facebook!

    Reply
  12. Savannah's Paw Tracks

    Dianda, we are right here for you…waiting to learn what you need. I am also available for a chat…if you use FB we can message that way. Having a contract not renewed is not easy, I had it happen to me on more than one occasion when I was still working for others. Eventually I started my own consulting business and never looked back..I had that for 25 years and loved it. As for Suki, be cautious if she is not eating…remember our foster cat Leo last year who developed hepatic lipidosis from not eating because he was depressed and feeling abandoned by his former guardians who dumped him at a kill shelter. It is a disease that sneaks up.

    Reply
    • Cats & Co

      That’s exactly why I got all worried. I remembered you told me last year, when Hiro had lost a lot of weight when he got back from a cat “hotel”.
      Suki lost 1kg, the vet said to watch out for any yellowing. But if she eats again she’ll be fine.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,496 other followers

