Leaving The Cats For A Day

Last Sunday evening we left for London. We went with the night boat, and we slept there. When we woke up we had arrived in Harwich, and took the train to London. We arrived back on the boat that same evening to go back home. This morning we got back home to the kitties. My neighbour had cat-sitted them on Monday, Suki and Hiro know her, so I hoped they wouldn’t be too scared off her, and still eat their food. She texted me, and said they had eaten all their food, and they were doing okay, no weird things going on.

It was only a day and a morning that we left the kitties alone, but it felt like a whole week. I couldn’t wait to go home. I was curious to what Suki and Hiro were up to, and what kind of a mess they had made. Hiro was so excited he didn’t want to eat anymore, he even didn’t mind me picking him up for a cuddle. He even licked my face, haha! Suki was doing alright. She has a history of separation anxiety (we’re about 80% sure), and she often peed the bed because of that. The bed was dry! So it’s all good! I think they are glad that we’re back home. And so are we!

London was lots of fun, but very busy and chaotic. It took us a few times to find out how the underground system works. But the people in London are so, so, so friendly! Always willing to help us out. Westminster Abby and St Paul’s Cathedral we’re gorgeous! it was too expensive to go inside. But I remember what St. Paul’s Cathedral looks like from 7 years ago. We went in the London Eye, Sherlock Holmes Museum, the Tower of London and saw the Big Ben at the House of Parliament. It was fun! But next time, we’re staying longer than a day!

17 Responses to “Leaving The Cats For A Day”

  1. onespoiledcat

    Sounds like you enjoyed your getaway but I know just how you felt leaving your “kids” for just one night! Sam’s fine on his own for an overnight or even the better part of two days but that’s about it. He is always very excited to see us…….but I have to admit, I miss him TERRIBLY even on an overnight!!!

    Hugs, Pam

    Reply
  2. baileyboatcat

    I often have to do overnighters without the humans.. Mum is in London for work ATM for example, but my furiend comes to make sure I’m happy and I get to scratch the sofa! Hehe! Don’t tell on me! Glad you had fun!

    Reply
  3. Kitties Blue

    Your photos are so beautiful. Mom says that she cannot believe how much you were able to see in just one day. Hiro and Suki are so lucky to me left alone for such a short amount of time. When our humans go away they stay away forever and ever. Purrs and paw-pats, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Reply
  4. The Paris Cat

    I love London!!! We went away for the weekend and left Brucy with this cat-sitting lady and when we came back, she was in such stress!! She kept having stomach ache all week and she kept twitching her head weirdly.. the poor thing!! I don’t think I’d be able to leave her again :(

    Reply
  5. fozziemum

    So nice to get away and have a break but yes leaving the pets is hard….as long as they have fun it’s all good! great pictures Hugs Fozziemum x

    Reply
  6. Tom Duhamel

    I once bought a pot with this grass-looking cat herb. It grew next to the window and eventually rotted. No cat ever touched it.

    Reply
    • Cats & Co

      Hiro has a thing for cat grass. A BIG THING. He can chew on it all day long if he wants to. So we only put it in his reach every now and then.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,498 other followers

