Suki’s Cuddling Moments

This week, Suki made gestures to get to the bed, and even under my blankets. Yes, my cats sleep in or on my bed if they want to. They are probably more hygiene than I am, haha! And during the winter, it’s pretty warm and comfortable.

But what really surprised me was that Suki came to cuddle with me, under the blankets, purring against me. In the 3,5 years that we’ve had her she had never showed this kind of affection towards me. Let alone she got under the covers. The closest she ever got to me was purring and cuddling against or on my lap. And even that feels like a big achievement.

Then today, she even wanted to sleep under the blanket we have on the couch. During the day when we are at home we don’t lower the temperature. So she couldn’t be cold!

7 Responses to “Suki’s Cuddling Moments”

    • Tom Duhamel

      Even after a little over two years with me, Juliette is still increasing her trust toward me (and by extension, her affection). It’s incredible to notice this over time.

      Reply
  1. Kitties Blue

    You never know what we are going to do. We are cats after all. Mom says that she hopes Suki keeps up this sweet snuggling. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,443 other followers

