A Lot To Be Thankful For This Year

At the beginning of this year I started out with around 400-something followers. At the end of the year, I has doubled to 1,041 followers! I have between 800 and 500 views a day, and somehow the ‘dreaming about cats‘ post is still the most popular one!

DSC_0236

This post makes it the 850th post on this blog, and I have around 12000 comments. What happened on this blog this year is unbelievable. But not only on this blog, but also here, with me. We’ve had fleas, I’ve registered to a cat behaviour-study, went to a cat show, did my first interview with someone (you’ll hear about that in a few days). Suki and Hiro had a little photo shoot, a few vet visits here and there. I finally passed my German exam, went to France and had Suki and Hiro going to a pension/boarding cattery. It was a chaotic year, and messy. But I suppose you can call it a good year!

I want to wish everyone a happy and safe new year! Be careful with the fireworks! I want you all back with 10 fingers and 10 toes and no burns!

15 Responses to “A Lot To Be Thankful For This Year”

  1. askfisher

    I would say that 2013 was a stellar year for you! Congratulations and wishing you continued success. Happy New Year!

    Reply
  2. Kitties Blue

    That is an absolutely incredible 2013! May your 2014 be filled with all the great things you deserve. Happy New Year. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Reply
  3. Sid Dunnebacke

    Woot! I’m one in a thousand (or in 1,041)! Seriously, I’m glad to be one of your faithful readers (not that I’ve been faithful lately…), as it’s always a pleasure to visit.

    Hoping your 2014 is, well, less messy, and great all around. Hello to Suki & Hiro!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,498 other followers

