Suki & Her Stinky Bag

I got Suki and Hiro a bag full of high quality catnip. It’s so good, it stinks horribly! I already bought one three weeks ago on the cat-show, but that one was covered in a fake fur (not sure how to word it differently), and that fur let go when you pulled it softly. So each time Suki was playing with it, the floor was covered in that white fur-kind of stuff.

While Hiro is not one who likes catnip at all. I did caught him playing with one on a morning. He played with it like Suki does. Rubbing his face all over it and going completely nuts. So I bought new ones, but so far no success with Hiro. Suki however, approved of those stinky bags.

I usually buy those stinky bags on cat-shows. So far I thought you could only buy them in Germany. Because on the cat show or other animal markets the shops were always German. Luckily, I found one on a Dutch web-shop too. The smell isn’t that strong as the German stinky bags, but I could smell that catnip through the plastic.

Happy second Christmas day / Boxing day / The day after christmas!

8 responses to “Suki & Her Stinky Bag

    • So he’s not the only one! :)
      When I hold it in front of him, he just stares at me like: “It stinks, what is it?” Hahaha
      I did got him his favorite treats instead tho. :)

  1. There are different types of catnip, and different reactions! I grow a lemon catnip which my boys have no interest in, but I gave it to my Canadian friend, for her Irish born rescued cats and they love it.

Leave a Reply

