Cat Island Fukuoka

Photographer Fubirai has spent his/her last five years on the island Fukuoka in Japan. Documenting and photographing the semi-wild cats that roam the island. They are fed by the local fishermen and wander freely through the streets, boatyard, porches and houses on the island. I’m pretty certain that those cats have a good life.

All photo are made by Fubirai.

Via Buzzfeed.com.

21 responses to “Cat Island Fukuoka

  1. Our human Dad has been to Fukuoka and seen the kitties there. These are really great photos, and we thank you for sharing. Mom says that her favorite is the one with the two gingers sleeping atop their calico mom. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  2. My question is, are these cats vaccinated? One sick and contagious cat could wipe out the population. I only worry as I have taken in a cat that ended up sick and it made my other two very sick….The new cat did not survive and I am lucky my other two did, they only did as I had taken them to get vaccinations.

Leave a Reply

