Pumpkin Carving

Last Friday I decided to carve out my pumpkin for Halloween. A bit early — I know! But I just could not wait anymore! So I took the pumpkin outside on the balcony and got busy with it. Of course, the kitties wanted to join in too! Suki sat next to me for most of the time, like she was watching me, or guarding me. And as soon as I turned around, Hiro had his feet in the pumpkin mess. I wanted to take a picture with the cats by the pumpkin, but Suki started hissing as it when I had a candle in it. Hahahaha.

Have a happy Sunday!

20 Responses to “Pumpkin Carving”

  1. Tom Duhamel

    Actually, you aren’t early. People here have all decorated their house for Halloween already.

    Random unrelated pictures of cats thrown in, I like that :)

    Cats love to watch what we are doing, in particular when we do something we don’t do often, isn’t it? I’ve set up a new tank today, all three cats were watching me, and quality assured every steps.

    Reply
  2. Kitties Blue

    Oh gosh, paws full of pumpkin goo. It sounds like quite a mess. We are going to carve a pumpkin this year. It will be the first time in ages. The final photo is a winner. So great how none of the actual pumpkin shows up. Have a great Sunday. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Reply
    • Lidia

      Thank you Janet & kitties! I never carved out a pumpkin before, so I guess for a first time this was a succes. I had lots of fun doing it! I wish I had more. :)

      > Date: Sun, 20 Oct 2013 12:01:19 +0000 > To: dlvangunst@hotmail.com >

      Reply
  3. hutchagoodlife

    What a super spooky pumpkin! Whee love it. Mummy hasn’t done ours yet, whee are telling her to hurry up as whee can’t wait! ^_^

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    Reply
  4. LifeOfBun

    Nice job :D I was looking for carved pumpkins here, thought I saw one for a second. Was just a filled one in front of a door -_- boo.

    Reply
  5. mythreemoggies

    I brought two Saturday and took then round to my neighbour to carve ready for my party Saturday. Time and the fact I do not like doing it plays a large part in why I have delegated LOL ;-). Look out for pictures on Facebook x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,495 other followers

