Everything YOU need to know about cats.

Codys Crafty Delights

Two or three weeks ago I saw the three moggies had ordered blankets from Cody’s Crafty Delights Etsy-shop. I fell in love straight away, and ordered two blankets: One for Suki, and one for Hiro. It’s easy to order through the Etsy shop, and the contact with CCD’s owner went smooth and very good!

You can ask her anything, for if you have special requests or other questions. The blankets usually take 1 to 4 days to make, depending on the size. The shipping went fast from the UK to Holland, it only took five days — and that’s pretty fast! (because I thought it would take longer).

What Kind Of Blankets Are They?

Cody’s Crafty Delights blankets are catty and doggy blankets crocheted and knitted. You can choose colors, patterns, size and even thickness! That’s a lot to choose from, but that only makes it more fun!

The Blankets

The blankets arrived last week! I was so excited, I couldn’t wait.

I ordered a Tunisian Strip blanket. Size is approx 40 by 50 cm.

I ordered a Tunisian Strip blanket. Size is approx 40 by 50 cm.

And one in green.

And one in green.

And I got this adorable red and yellow, cute one for free!

And I got this adorable red and yellow, cute one for free!

The two Tunisian blankets are made out of thick wool. They are soft and cuddly.

The two Tunisian blankets are made of thick wool. They are soft and cuddly.

DSC_0775_zps06b74e1e

It’s made perfectly and feels strong. You can’t tear it apart easily. So I would definitely say it’s cat-proof.

Do the kitties like it?

I can that's obvious!

I think that’s obvious!

DSC_0793_zps7e7eed87DSC_0773_zps42dc55ea

Expensive?

For hand-made blankets they are everything but expensive! I paid for the two Tunisian blankets about €6 (£5). The shipping costs varies per country. If you live in the UK too it’s only £2,80. To Holland it’s €4,79, but cheaper if you buy another item. I don’t think both shipping prices are overly expensive, but just normal.

I am happy with the blankets, and so are Suki and Hiro! Would I order from Cody’s Crafty Delights again? You bet I will!

Take a look at Cody’s Crafty Delights Etsy shop or Facebook page.

14 Responses to “Codys Crafty Delights”

  1. Anne Carter

    Hi Dianda…what a lovely post youve done about our shop. Thank you !!!!! And we are happy that your puddy cats like them too!!

    Cody Catty and Anne.xxx.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,431 other followers

