A Furry Diary – Teeth

Yesterday I was cleaning up the house a bit when I found a little box where I had put it in the teeth I found from Suki and Hiro. I believe two are from Suki, and one is from Hiro. But which tooth belongs to who, I have no idea! But they are so small! Those are the ‘milk tooth’ from when they were a kitten.

Postproject & more 042

One tooth I found on the ground when I was picking up their toys. One I found in Suki’s sleeping place back then, and one I found stuck in a toy. I never thought to find one of their teeth!

I knew that when I got them they were probably soon going to have to change teeth. I bought special toys for them to chew on. My friend gave me a tip to put some toys in the freezer for a few hours, so they would become a bit harder to chew on. But the cold scared Suki and Hiro, haha! They didn’t even dare to come close to it.

Did you ever found teeth from your cat(s)?
Have a great Sunday!

16 Responses to “A Furry Diary – Teeth”

  1. Connie

    the only tooth I have ever saw was the one I was “given”. The first kitty I ever adopted was playing rough and “attacked” my arm and left a tooth behind. I completely freaked out because at the time I had no idea that kittens lost their teeth. I kept hoping to get more, but apparently the rest of my cats swallowed their teeth when they fell out.

    Reply
  2. Tom Duhamel

    Cats have milk teeth which they lose, just like us? I’ve never found any, or even noticed them missing one. I got my three cats as kittens, how could I have not noticed they were missing teeth? I had just assumed they had only one set of teeth their entire life.

    Reply
    • Dianda

      Nope! Kitties change teeth, just like we do. :)
      Some cats swallow their teeth tho. Or so I heard from my vet.

      Reply
  3. minlit

    I’ve never found any of mine. But I have a hard enough time keeping track of the kids’ teeth!

    Reply
  4. Oldcat

    I’ve found a few – the easiest to see are the big ones in front, before they shed you can see the replacement sticking up right next to the other one,

    Reply
  5. Janet@TheCatOnMyHead

    Wow, Mom says she’s never found any teeth from any of the current or past kitties. Those are little treasures. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

    Reply
  6. ilovecats

    I never found cat teeth.. but I’ve found whiskers here and there.. like in the bed, near the cat food bowls on the couch.. but I did get my baby Buggy’s teeth when they removed. Not sure what to do with them.. any suggestions?

    Reply
  7. littlemiao

    oh my teef!

    I’ve never found any lost kitty-teef. it’s so cool that you found baby kitten teeth. they must be so teeny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,441 other followers

