Review: Catit Senses Play Circuit

So much frustration! I had made a video of how easy it is to put the circuit together. But apparently editing it makes the file 4GB (read: impossible to upload). So you’ll just have to do it with text and photo’s!

Catit Senses Play Circuit

I bought the play circuit from Catit a while ago from zooplus.com with a major discount. I was never sure whether to buy it or not, because I didn’t know if Suki or Hiro would like it. I decided to give it a try anyway when it was around 7 euro, instead of 15. euro’s.

The Catit play circuit is a part of the Catit Senses that has a food maze (read about the review here). A massage with catnip, the play circuit and much more. If you collect all the parts, you have one big play circuit for your cat!

The play circuit is a covered circuit that exists out of parts which you can dismantle and put it back together in another desired form. Inside you have a yellow/gray ball. Your cat can stick his paw in from above to get the ball rolling through the track. This way your cat can practice his hunting skills and have fun!

review 002

What Do You Get?

If you buy the play circuit from Catit, what do you get?

  • Four track segments with the lids.
  • Two ends, for when you don’t want the circuit in a circle.
  • One ball.
  • Manual.
  • Lot’s of fun!

review 008

The manual comes in different languages.

The manual comes in different languages.

review 009

Pro’s & Con’s

What are the good  and bad things of the Catit play circuit?

Pro’s

  • It’s more fun than I thought it was.
  • It’s easy to put it together, or to take it apart.
  • Easy to clean. I believe it may even be dishwasher safe? (I don’t have a dishwasher).
  • Cats can keep themselves entertain if wanted, but you can also play with the two of you.
  • If you made a circle, the ball will go on and on and on.
  • The manual is clear.
Scratches on the blue lids.

Scratches on the blue lids.

Con’s

  • It attracts a lot of hair. So you might want to dust it off regularly.
  • It’s not scratch proof!
  • It’s not a quiet toy.
  • It might be expensive, especially because there are cheaper versions on the market.
  • Some cats like it, some cat’s don’t.
    The review on Zooplus.com were 50/50. One half was really positive, and the other half was negative.
The circuit works with an easy shove and click system.

The circuit works with an easy shove and click system.

review 044

Shove it in each other, and wait for the click!

review 0022

review 015

Do I Like It?

Yes, I do! Even though it is not scratch proof — I’m not really about detail — it’s fun! It’s easy to put it in a different form if you’re tired of the circle. It’s easy to clean, the cats like it. I love playing with it, with the cats. I can often hear them playing late in the evening when I’m in bed — the bedroom is connected to the living room –, but it doesn’t bother me. To me it means they are enjoying the game.

SukiI am glad that I bought it. I already had a smaller one from another brand. But it was a bit too small, and Hiro and Suki were bored with it easily. This one is bigger, they can sit in it, and actually see the ball without any problems! For cats who like to chase a ball and to hunt, I think this would be a great toy for them.

 

 

 

18 Responses to “Review: Catit Senses Play Circuit”

    • Dianda

      Yea, they either like it or love it! Hiro really need to be involved with the game, you have to spin the ball a few good times and he’ll get interested. :)

      Reply
  1. Tom Duhamel

    Uploading 4 GB of data isn’t that bad, it will only take a few weeks. What’s a few weeks in a lifetime? Or you could see a Blu-Ray!

    I don’t know software you used for editing, but you most likely rendered an uncompressed video. Check in the settings or project options or something, there is probably an option to decide what compression codec (algorithm) you want to use. Just make sure to stick to something common and don’t compress too much, because YouTube will recompress it again after upload (you don’t want to loose to much quality).

    Reply
      • Dianda

        AH, second attempt to reply! Hotmail keeps ‘stopping my script’ or whatever. The pc is so, so, so, slow. It’s killing me.

        Anyway, I can’t remember what software I used. I deleted it. xD

    • Dianda

      Yea, I was the same. Maybe/maybe. 7 euro is a good price, but I wouldn’t buy it for 14 or 15 euro’s.

      I also think it’s important not to keep it around all the time. I sometimes put it away for a few days. :)

      Reply
  2. LifeOfBun

    Okay I guess it looks more picture perfect on the picture than it is hehe :D does look like fun though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,491 other followers

