Awards

I have saved up enough awards! So I guess it’s time to finally make a post about it. There is a chance that I might have forgotten a few awards. If so, please let me know!

One Lovely Blog Award

I was nominated for this award by Angelswhisper, thank you so much, I’m flattered!

The rules for the award are:
     1. Have a link back to who nominated you.
     2. Write 11 random facts about yourself.
     3. Nominate 11 other bloggers.
The 11 Facts
  1. I haven’t finished my study yet.
  2. I like cats.
  3. I hate to have cold feet.
  4. I like the winter
  5. I like snow.
  6. I’m a bit of a slob.
  7. I’m messy and chaotic.
  8. Horror movies give me nightmares.
  9. I trust people too easily.
  10. I sometimes can’t come up with the most simple word, or I only know the English word.
  11. I sometimes totally confuse up my sentence with words, even in Dutch.

The 11 Nominations

Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

I am nominated for this wonderful award by Angelswhisper & Hey It’s Jet Here, I have to thank you both for nominating me!

The rules:

  1. The Nominee of the Wonderful Team member Readership Award shall display the logo on his/her post/page and/or sidebar.
  2. The Nominee shall nominate 14 readers they appreciate over a period of 7 days (1 week) – this can be done at any rate during the week. It can be ALL on one day or a few on one day and a few on another day, etc.

I nominate the following people

The Seven Things About Me Award

Thank you Kelly from It’s A Pussy Cats Life for nominated me for this award.

The rules
To thank the blogger for the nomination – check, to blog about seven things about me that you may not know and to nominate seven of my own bloggers for the award.

Seven Things About Me You May Not Know

  1. The smallest female of the two.

    Suki and Hiro aren’t the only animals in this apartment. My boyfriend owns three leopard gecko’s. One male, and two females. They don’t really have a name, and I think they are around three years old already. I don’t know why he wanted Gecko’s so badly, but these aren’t the kind of gecko’s that are able to climb walls. They live in a big terrarium, and often call it ‘Cat TV’.

  2. As mentioned before I have a boyfriend. We are together for more than four years, and we live together in a small city in the north of Holland. His parents are from Hong kong but my boyfriend, his brother and his sister are all born in Holland. They rather call themselves ‘Dutch’ than ‘Chinese’. His parents and I didn’t had an easy start, but we’re finally getting along. Besides I’d give up everything for him.
  3. I have two jobs. I work in a Chinese restaurant (yes, the one from my parents’ boyfriend), and I work in a catering business, my previous internship where I recently got a job. I got two jobs because I’m going to work for a year before I start a new study again, and I hope to finally get my driver license.
  4. I almost finished my study Hospitality Management. I liked the study in the first two years, but the longer I worked with people (guests) the more I started to dislike the study and the jobs. People get more ruder with each day, and it’s just not fun anymore. You basically work your ass off for little money. I’m probably going to do a new study next year. Animal Management.
  5. I’m very emotional. Songs, commercial, sad movies, sad moments, the cruel world. It can all make me burst out in tears. I was never like this, I could watch the Lion King without crying when I was little. But now…
  6. I’m a big fan of several music artists and bands. I grew up with U2 (thanks, dad!), and I will always love them. I also totally dig Hurts, Marina and the Diamonds, Aziatix, Utada Hikaru, Theory of a Deadman and Ellie Goulding. I probably have much more favorite bands and songs on my MP3-player, but these are the ones I probably listen to the most.
  7. I have another blog. But because I want to stay anonymous on there I haven’t posted it on my blog, or on the blogroll. So if you want to follow me there (or want to know more about me), you can email me for the link, or message me on facebook, or ask for it on the Cats & Co facebook page, I will send the link your way!

The nominations for this blog are:

It’s up to you what you do with these awards! Giving it away, or just leave it be!

50 Responses to “Awards”

  1. Fairy Dharawat

    Congratulations! for the win, your blog is beautiful n informative, so keep up the good work!

    Reply
  2. Animalcouriers

    Lovely to hear more about you and thanks so much for the nomination. We are hopelessly behind on responding but hope one day to get on top of it. Love the Cat TV!

    Reply
    • Dianda

      It’s ok! It’s up to you what you do with it! ;)
      If you’re just happy you got one, then I’m happy!

      Reply
  3. Long Life Cats and Dogs

    Congratulations on all your awards and thank you so very, very much for passing one on to me. I truly love receiving them (bit bad at getting the posts out but thrilled, always, nonetheless). It was great learning a bit more about you but I am stunned that you manage to get this blog out and read all the others whilst holding down 2 jobs. You’re one mighty person.
    I had a Guest Lodge on my farm in South Africa and, although building it and get it up and running was brilliant, the work that goes into guests is, as you say, rather hard work for the money. Wishing you all the success with whatever you decide to study!

    Reply
    • Dianda

      Thank you!

      Well, one job is in the morning and afternoon, the other job is in the evening. So I usually have a few hours left when I get back home. But when I get back in the evening, it’s when I read most of the posts and reply/comment. It’s also when I write the most blogposts to schedule, I guess I’m a bit of a night owl, and in the evening I get the best and most ideas! I hope the two jobs aren’t for long, I can hold it up, but it’s just a matter of time before my body goes “Stop, till here and no further”. Because the catering job in the morning is physically hard work, and I tend to get tired easily. :(

      You ‘had’ a guest lodge? Not anymore?
      When the guests are fun, the work is fun, and it’s a challange to make the stay perfect and great for guests. :)

      Thank you again! :D
      I’m planning to do Animal Management, but I’m not sure if it’s the best study for me, and if I do choose that study, I had to pick whic major I want to do… So many choices!!

      Reply
      • Long Life Cats and Dogs

        Animal Management sounds fantastic. I would love to study that. First, I need to complete my Animal Ethology – just need to get the money together for that. Unfortunately, making any money off this field in South Africa is pretty darned difficult.

        Yip, I bought a run down old farm and built it into a Guest Lodge. That’s where I had my baby Black Springbok orphans. Which reminds me, I still need to finish that series of blogs off. Unfortunately, I lost that with the death of my partner of 15 years (long story) who managed to leave me in R4.2million debt. Been a fun time climbing out of that. No fear though – there’s no keeping us women down. Was sad to lose the lodge (I’m a bush girl at heart) but was an incredible experience to have had and I count myself lucky in that regard. :)

        If you studied Animal Management, what would you be thinking of doing with that once qualified?

      • Dianda

        I’m sorry to hear about your partner. Must be a hard time to climb back to the top and out of that situation. I can’t even imagine.

        Animal Ethology? What’s that exactly?

        I’m not sure what I want to do in the future with that study. But the jobs you can get after you finish it are: Working in the zoo, research institutes, labs, nature parks, animal protection groups, education, jobs in the law (like animal police).

        I hope to do something with animals in the future. Maybe something like a no-kill shelter maybe, a pension, maybe work in a vet’s office for example. I’m also planning to do some side courses along the study, like cat behavior and such.

        The majors we can choose from are: Animals and society, Companion animal management, Animals and care, Horses and management, Laboratory animal management and wild life management.

        It’s just very difficult for me to choose which major. :(

      • Dianda

        I know right! I wish I could do them all!

        Animal behaviour? Wow! Sounds rather difficult! We don’t have a specific study for that. :(

      • Long Life Cats and Dogs

        You’re in England, if I remember correctly? If so, the behavioural course that I did, which continues on to a full Diploma in Pet Ethology is a British course called COAPE (Centre for Applied Pet Ethology). I was the first intake for the company that brought the course to South Africa but our work was all checked and marked overseas.

  4. Herman

    Congratulations Dianda! Enjoyed reading all the facts about you…
    Thank you for nominating HoB. Appreciate it!

    Reply
  5. heyitsjethere

    Hey Suki, Hey Hiro, Jet here. Hi Miss Dianda.

    Concatulations times 3! Well deserved. We love learning about our blogpals, and we must confess… we did not know you lived in Holland! How cool! We have geckos all over here in the tropics. JJ and Puffy love to chase them; Mom tries to make sure they do not you know what them!

    Thank you so much for sharing an award with us. Whoo hoo, you made us “thankful” on Thursday! As you know, Mom gets behind on stuff, so, have patience with us. :)

    Reply
    • Dianda

      Holland is so far away from most of my blogpals! Sometimes I really wish I lived closer!

      Oooh, Which kind of gecko’s? The one with the sticky paws? Or leopard gecko’s too?

      No problem Jet! ;) I usually safe up all my awards for one big post. Most of them I got in October or September. So it’s ok.

      Have a good day!

      Reply
    • Dianda

      Holland is so far away from most of my blogpals! Sometimes I really wish I lived closer!

      Oooh, Which kind of gecko’s? The one with the sticky paws? Or leopard gecko’s too?

      No problem Jet! ;) I usually safe up all my awards for one big post. Most of them I got in October or September. So it’s ok.

      Have a good day!

      Reply
  6. onespoiledcat

    Congratulations on all the new awards Dianda AND thanks for nominating One Spoiled Cat for one of them…..it’s lovely when someone passes on an honor they’ve received and we appreciate it ever so much!! It was really cool to learn so much about you too – we think Cats & Co is a super blog and enjoy it ever so much! I’ve never seen a gecko before but they look quite yummy – er – um – I mean INTERESTING. Tee Hee

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    Reply
    • Dianda

      Haha, Thanks Sammy! And you’re more than welcome!

      I’m not sure if those gecko’s are really tasty! ;)

      Reply
  7. itsapussycatslife

    Hi Dianda,
    Great post :-) loved reading more about you, your boyfriend, family and animals.
    I would love to follow your other blog, so if you can send me the link via email (email addy on my blog) I will follow…
    Also… You can add me to Face Book – ‘Kelly Louise Harland-Richmond’ :-)

    Reply
  8. nadbugs

    I love the Seven Things! That was the one I read carefully, because I could see the person — YOU — and I loved what I was seeing. So imagine my delight when I saw you included me. You are a DARLING. I am beyond happy.

    Reply
    • Dianda

      It was nice to open up, and show the people a bit of me, and what kind of person is behind the blog. :)
      And I thought about you and some others when recieving this award. “Oh, this will be the perfect award for her!”

      Aah, I’m glad I was able to make you happy! You’re such a nice person!

      Reply
  9. catfromhell

    Oh Wowwie Zowwie! look at all the awards yous gots and is giving out! It was so nice to learn things about yous! Mommy worked in the hotel industry for 18 years. She started when she was 14 and she worked when she went to school and she agrees with yous. Peoples is too grumpy. Good luck with deceiding!
    Oh Yes – And thanks yous for the 7 things award!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    Reply
  10. niasunset

    Congratulations dear Dianda, you deserve all of them. This is wonderful post. Thank you and also Thanks for thinking of me too. Love, nia

    Reply
  11. jimmie chew

    thank you, thank you! how to nice to get an award after this nasty storm, we had no lights or heat for 6 days. It sucked but we ok now. Thanks again!!!!

    Reply
    • Dianda

      And you can “like” my posts again!
      I am SO glad to hear you and the kitties are fine and have survived it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,435 other followers

